skip navigation


    2017 Velocity Fall 3 on 3 Hockey Tournaments

    The Velocity Hockey Center is proud to announce we have now opened registration for our very popular Fall 3 on 3 Hockey Tournaments here at Velocity.  The tournaments are great for the development of all hockey players involved.

    Each fall, the Velocity Hockey Center hosts five different types of Elite 3 on 3 Hockey Tournaments. All of these tournaments are Association based so we DO NOT accept AAA Teams.  This year again we will have a Mites, Squirts, Peewees, and Bantams 3 on 3 Tournaments.  These tournaments are a great way to get ready for your upcoming Association tryouts.  The games are fast paced, competitive and a great way to get into top game shape!

    Here are the dates for each Tournament:

    1.  Mites:  September 29th, 30th and October 1st 
    2.  Squirts:  September 15th, 16th and 17th
    3.  Peewees:  September 8th, 9th and 10th
    4.  Bantams:  September 22nd, 23rd and 24th

    Each of these tournaments will consist of 10 teams. Availability for these tournaments is limited each year.  We sell out each year at all levels.  You will need to contact Noel Rahn at to enroll your team.  This is a very competitive tournament so each team will need to gain acceptance to participate.

    ALL Association teams will consist of a minimum of 9 players and 1 goalie.  You may have more players then 9 if you want to help cut the cost down.  Cost per team is $1,050.00

    These tournaments attract many of the best teams in the state! Teams that participated last season were:  Edina, Eden Prairie, Stillwater, Chanhassen, Centennial, Maple Grove, Holy Angels, Minnetonka, Holy Family, Lakeville North, Lakeville South, Minneapolis Park, Duluth East, Rosemount, Waconia, White Bear Lake etc...

    Each team is guaranteed five games over the 3 day tournament. The very competitive and fast paced up and down game the 3 on 3 Tournaments provides make this weekend exciting for both the players and spectators!

    2017 Fall Tournament 3 on 3 Committed Teams

    2017 Bantam Teams

    1. Minnetonka Skippers
    2. Edina Hornets
    3. Duluth East Greyhounds
    4. Eden Prairie Eagles
    5. Lakeville South Cougars
    6. Rosemount Irish
    7. Maple Grove Crimson
    8. Mound/Westonka White Hawks
    9. Mankato Mavericks
    10. Chaska/Chan StormHawks

    2017 PeeWee Teams

    1. Edina Hornets
    2. Minnetonka Skippers
    3. Eden Prairie Eagles Red
    4. Lakeville South Cougars
    5. Chaska/Chan Stormhawks
    6. Rosemount Irish
    7. Wayzata Trojans
    8. Maple Grove Crimson
    9. Lakeville North Panthers
    10. Eden Prairie Eagles Maroon

    2017 Squirt Teams

    1. Eden Prairie Eagles
    2. Minnetonka Skippers
    3. Lakeville South Cougars
    4. Stillwater Ponies
    5. Chaska/Chan Stormhawks
    6. Lakeville North Panthers
    7. Edina Hornets
    8. Maple Grove Crimson
    9. Elk River Elks
    10. Prior Lake Lakers

    2017 Mite Teams FULL

    1. Sartell Sabers
    2. Rogers Royals
    3. STMA Knights
    4. Apple Valley Eagles
    5. Eden Prairie Eagles
    6. Maple Grove Crimson
    7. Elk River Elks
    8. Edina Hornets
    9. Eagan Wildcats
    10. Prior Lake Lakers